Healthy Regions + Policies Lab

Events

Upcoming Events

HEROP Seminar & CSDS Study Group

Sequence Methods in the Study of Neighborhood Change
Tuesday, Oct 26
9:00 a.m.– 10:00 a.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

HEROP Journal Club

Sequence Methods in the Study of Neighborhood Change
Tuesday, Oct 26
12:00 p.m.– 1:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

Past Events

2020 – 2021

Spatial Dimensions of Opioid Risk Environments

CME Accredited

Join HEROP for a virtual three-part workshop series for the JCOIN network designed to help researchers, analysts, and practitioners develop stronger spatial data analytic and visualization skills.

Introduction to Spatial Analysis for Opioid Environments
Wednesday, June 30, 2-3:30pm CST – Watch the Recording

Geocoding & Integrating Community Data
Wednesday, July 21, 2-3:30pm CST – Watch the Recording

Developing Spatial Access Metrics
Wednesday, August 25, 2-3:30pm CST

R/Medicine Conference

Mapping Spatial Health Data
CME Accredited
11:00 a.m. — 1:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

Intersectionality Symposium

Connecting Population Health with Intersectional Thinking
Friday, May 7
9:00 a.m.– 5:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

Public Health GIS Network

Exploring Spanish-speaking healthcare access constraints for Latina women
in Chicago suburbs
Friday, March 12
11:00 a.m.– 12:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

Seminar Series

Exploring Gentrification
Guest Speakers: Mahesh Somashekhar,
Clyde Schwab, Gabe Morrison
Friday, March 5
2:00 p.m.– 3:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

Public Health GIS Network

Public Health GIS Network:
Mapping Food Insecurity During The Pandemic in Chicago
Friday, February 19
11:00 a.m.– 12:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

 

Seminar Series

Public Health GIS Network

Community vs Hospital Opioid Overdose Deaths in Illinois
Joe Feinglass & Kelsey Rydland
Friday, January 15
11:00 a.m.– 12:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

Seminar Series

HeRoP Lab Meeting
Guest Talk: Ran Xu

Friday, Dec 4
2:00 p.m.– 3:00 p.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

Journal Club: Intersectionality & Public Health

Facilitated by Dr. Lawrence Brown
Thursday, November 12
1:00 – 3:00 PM
Remote via Zoom

Seminar Series

HeRoP Lab Meeting
Guest Talk: Tom Kompare

Friday, October 16
9:00 a.m.–10:00 a.m. CST
Remote via Zoom

Scroll to Top